LA Jews for Peace

Congressional Letter Dated September 24, 2006

Following the Israel-Lebanon/Hezbollah war, LA Jews for Peace faxed a letter to the 19 Representatives from Los Angeles and Orange Counties, the Representative from Santa Barbara, Senators Barbara Boxer and Diane Feinstein, President G. W. Bush, Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice, and Ambassador to the UN John Bolton. The letter set out seven specific goals for United States policy in the Middle East that would promote peace. The letter was signed by 18 members of LA Jews for Peace.

For a copy of the letter addressed to Representative Maxine Waters (CA-35-D), click here.

Names and districts of the twenty Representatives who received the letter:

Rep. Lois Capps (D-23) Rep. David Dreier (R-26)
Rep. Brad Sherman (D-27) Rep. Howard Berman (D-28)
Rep. Adam Schiff (D-29) Rep. Henry Waxman (D-30)
Rep. Xavier Becerra (D-31) Rep. Hilda Solis (D-32)
Rep. Diane Watson (D-33) Rep. Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-34)
Rep. Maxine Waters (D-35) Rep. Jane Harman (D-36)
Rep. Juanita Millender-McDonald (D-37) Rep. Grace Napolitano (D-38)
Rep. Linda Sanchez (D-39) Rep. Ed Royce (R-40)
Rep. Gary Miller (R-42) Rep. Dana Rohrabacher (R-46)
Rep. Loretta Sanchez (D-47) Rep. John Campbell(R-48)